B.I.A.R.C
Big Island Amateur Radio Club
KH6EJ

BIARC Home

Club Information

Officers
Committees
Members
By-Laws PDF
Membership Form PDF
Proposed New By-Laws PDF

Activities:

Calendar of Events PDF
Hamfest
Meetings
Field Day

Communication:

Newsletters
Membership
Club QSL Card
Repeaters
Nets
ARES Information

External Links

Information

Nets:

Nets are an imporant part of Amateur Radio. Though their primary purpose is to exercise equipment and proper operating procedures, they allow a regular test of communications in a region over a wide range of atmospheric conditions. Thus, alternate frequencies and procedures can be worked out prior to an actual emergency.

Nets also allow round table discussions on a wide range of topics, which are not necessarily limited to amateur radio, and allow sharing with one another on a regular basis.

Our Hawaii State Nets are open to all amateurs licensed to operate on the specified frequencies and modes.

The Hawaii Afternoon Net is one of the longest running ARRL approved nets in existence. It began sometime in the mid 1970's and has operated every day without fail since 1990.

Hawaii State Nets
Frequency: Net Name: Time:
7.088 MHz SSB
Alternate
3.888 Mhz SSB
The Hawaii Afternoon Net Daily
4:00 P.M.HST
02:00 UTC
146.76- MHz The Big Island Morning Net On Mon, Wed, Fri
08:00 A.M. HST
18:00 UTC
146.76-MHZ ARES Emergency Net On Saturday, starting 3 June 2006
1900 HST
28.487 Mhz SSB Aloha 10-10 International Net On Monday
6:30 P.M.HST
0430 UTC

Except where noted, all original content Copyright © BIARC.net and Big Island Amateur Radio Club 2005 - 2012. All rights reserved.
Please direct comments to us Here .
For problems with the web site, please contact the Webmaster.

Big Island Amateur Radio Club. P. O. Box 1938, Hilo, HI 96721-1938.